“That was the craziest game I have ever seen.”

After the Rangers posted an 11-4 lead in the top of the 4th, I thought to myself, ‘Hoo boy, here we go again.’ But, in a stunning turn of events, the Royals mounted a comeback and won with a very football-esque 16-12 victory.

According to SportsCenter, DeJesus was the star of the show, but you cannot deny that Mark Teahen is tearing it up right now.

Just check his June numbers: 8/20 (.400), 6 RBIs a double, a homer and (drum roll) only 6 strikeouts.

2 comments

  1. Jonathan

    I was glad to see them snap their home losing streak. Here’s to more wins for you and your team. Teahen has been tearing it up for sure. I’ve been giving him a look for future fantasy possibilities.
    Check out my blog if you have time. My entries are a little tongue in cheek. Usually on the humorous side of things. I even posted an entry called “10 Reasons I should be the Royals next closer”.

    Take care.

    http://ballparkfrankly.mlblogs.com

  2. royalsrule21@yahoo.com

    hey royals i think you guys can beat the red sox tonight. you can get a good start out of duckworth. teahen is one of the best in the world and gathright and dejesus. i know you wont finish in last and go royals beat the red sox. teahen hit one out for me dejesus and gathright get a hit for me. YOU ARE THE BEST TEAM IN THE ENTIRE WORLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

